Thomas More College announces new president


David A. Armstrong, the 14th president of Thomas More College
David A. Armstrong, the next president of Thomas More College in Crestview Hills, Ky.

Thomas More College has announced that David A. Armstrong will become the college’s 14th president when he takes office on July 1, 2013. Armstrong, currently vice president and general counsel at Notre Dame College in South Euclid, OH will succeed Sr. Margaret Stallmeyer, who is retiring after leading the Catholic college since 2004.

Read the full presidential announcement from Thomas More College.

We congratulate the entire Thomas More College community on the announcement and look forward to welcoming President Armstrong and his family to Kentucky.

See Stallmeyer guided her college on path of enlightened growth (Cincinnati Enquirer) for a retrospective of Sr. Margaret’s tenure as president.